South Dakota Licensing Overview for SkinCare Specialist
Licensing for a SkinCare Specialist in South Dakota is controlled by the South Dakota Cosmetology Commission
General Guidelines for SkinCare Specialist in South Dakota
Specific requirements to perform SkinCare services can generally be used as a guideline, but make sure to check with your local governing rules and regulations.
Who’s allowed to perform these services?
Is a specific SkinCare Specialist license required?
At least 18 years old; High school diploma or GED.
What’s the state licensing site for SkinCare Specialist?
What are some training programs available for SkinCare Specialist?
Junior Instructor: 1,000 hours of salon experience; Complete a 12-hour pre-approved instructor education course; Pass South Dakota Instructor laws/rules written test; Enroll in 1,000 clock-hour instructor education program.