Oregon Licensing Overview for a Sugar Waxing Technician

Licensing for sugar waxing technician in Oregon is controlled by the Oregon Health Licensing Agency – Board of Cosmetology.

General Guidelines for a Sugar Waxing Technician in Oregon

Specific requirements to perform sugar waxing technician services can generally be used as a guideline, but make sure to check with your local governing rules and regulations.

Who’s allowed to perform these services?

Certified Cosmetologist

Requirements and license preparation for sugar waxing technician

1800 school hours; 150 hours of safety/ infection control + 100 hours of career development; Written and state law exams

What’s the state licensing site for sugar waxing technician?

Oregon Health Licensing Agency – Board of Cosmetology

What are some training programs available for sugar waxing technician?

See training programs

How long is a license good for and when do I need to renew?

Renew every 2 years by the last day of the month of issuance

What are fees associated with licensing?

$40

Location(s):

Oregon